Testimonials

Testimonials

Read what some of our “Happy Campers” have to say about Lock 30 Woodlands!

Are You Ready to Experience Lock 30 Woodlands?

Request Reservation

Lock30 was picturesque, clean and quiet. It is rare to find a campsite amongst evergreen trees in Ohio so Lock30 was a wonderful surprise. It was also easy to find and affordable.
We look forward to returning.

Brenda Batyske / Steven Moenter

Great property & facility

Anonymous, August 2015

Very nice place. Staff friendly.

Joe Pagot, St Clairsville OH July 2015

Have been here many times. We love the setting & people. I always suggest people stay here.

Allan Miller, Canton OH August 2015

Very peaceful. Everyone is very nice! Restrooms & showers very clean.

Medra Dobbins, Masury OH July/Aug 2015

Very peaceful, quiet, & clean.

Jason Ours, Wellsville OH Sept 2015

Very nice campground. Quiet. Friendly people. Pet friendly. Very clean.

Pete & Teresa, Columbiana OH August 2015

Everyone is nice. Very nice pool & club house. Showers were really nice. Just a peaceful place to camp.

Betty Cavanaugh, Clarington OH Aug 2015

We have recommended Lock 30 many times to our friends & family. We have looked around at many other camps and,in our opinion, this is by far the best in the area.

Teresa Mcafee, Lisbon, OH Sept 2015

More…

“Peaceful, clean, quiet. Beautiful countryside.”
– Kristen Moreland, Jewett, OH Aug 2015


“Great campground! Super site!”
– Sharon Kanko, Dayton OH August 2015


“Very quiet & relaxing. We love the pine trees too. Everyone is friendly.”
– Lisa Plassmeyer, Beaver Falls PA, Sept 2015


“Very pet friendly park. Walking trails are beautiful & well maintained. Sites are large and entire park is very wooded & clean. Firewood is excellent quality.”
– Eric Sweterlitsch, Bay City Michigan, Oct 2015


“We enjoyed the quiet, spacious sites. It was perfect for our family.”
– Kaylee Wells


“Bathrooms & shower houses are so clean & well maintained. Campsites are private & peaceful. Staff is so friendly & helpful. ”
– Paula McCuen


“Well maintained & very scenic. Very helpful & courteous staff.”
– Charles Howard, Montgomery Alabama, Oct 2015


“Clean, beautiful setting.”
– Anonymous, Oct 2015


“Very peaceful & the staff are fantastic.”
– Chuck & Peggy, East Liverpool, OH Oct 2015


“Nice sites, quiet, & clean. ”
– Amanda De Arment, Oct 2015


“We have recommended Lock 30 many times to our friends & family. We have looked around many other camps, and in our opinion, this is by far the best in the area.”
– Teresa McAfee, Lisbon OH Sept 2015


“We will recommend this campground to everyone. Its good for families, couples, or singles. Enough to do for everyone or to enjoy a quiet weekend of comfort.”
– Sue Tacket, Ashtabula OH – Sept 2015


“I liked the deep sites and lots of trees. The new hooks in the bathroom was a welcome addition. Despite the heavy rain our site stayed quite dry due to good drainage. We had a very nice visit and look forward to returning this fall.”
– Kurt—Carrollton, TX


“Wonderfully quiet and serene. We love the wooded sites. Beautiful pine trees! Thank you to the staff for being so helpful and friendly, and for delivering our firewood to our site. Perfect place. Can’t wait to come back.”
– Mark & Pam North Canton, OH


“We loved it. Beautiful site, playground, pool, and bathrooms are very clean. Staff and camp host are great and helpful.”
– Bobby & Carrie, Ohio


“We really enjoyed our stay. Very peaceful and friendly staff. Hope we get to come and stay again.”
– Rachel–Columbia, MS


“We had a great time here. The staff met all of our needs and then some. Clean restrooms lots of activity to do here. No need to find a place outside of here to have fun. Very secluded & very friendly.”
– Charles—Lowelville


“Campground is very nice. People are great! ”
– Hissom Family


“Well groomed and cared for property, beautiful trees and grounds. Lots of fun & very quiet. Our visit was the second one in May, wildflowers were in bloom as we strolled by the creek.”
– Flugher Family


“Thank you for a wonderful time! We (including the dogs) are exhausted from the wonderful creek, walking by the pond, and playing! The site was gorgeous and the neighbors were quiet and respectful. We will be back!”
– Kelly Family


“I enjoyed our stay, loved walking down the creek, our dog enjoyed it more with a swim. The bathrooms are clean, cleaner than some restaurants we have been to. Our site was clean, I like the set up of the sites. All the workers were friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome.” ”
– Rebecca Curtis


“Front desk was very helpful during our stay”
– Paul Eaton


“We would highly recommend this campground to those who enjoy a natural setting. The pine trees, river, and nature walks are beautiful. The owner was gracious, helpful, and very accommodating. We’ll be back!”
– Julie, Ron and pups.


“Beautiful campground, well kept. Definitely on our favorite’s list. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We will keep coming back.”
– Robert Wilson


“Stayed for 6 weeks, a very quiet place to stay and the folks are friendly. Nice pool and pavilion,, plenty of places to walk pets. Easy access to nearby towns and plenty to do.”
– Doug Smith, Missouri


“We enjoyed our stay, very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!”
– Ryan Latrobe, PA


“We really enjoyed the beauty of your campground and trail. thanks for the opportunity to ‘get away from it all’.”
– Brian & Laurie Clark


“Most wonderful park we have stayed at in quite some time! Very scenic, picturesque, and comfortable. The showers are awesome! Special thanks to the folks in the office who made it all happen.”
– Mac & Chrissie


“We found your campground on accident 5 years ago and we have come every year since! Perfect, quiet, relaxing. Looking forward to many more great weekends. ”
– Anonymous


“Everyone here was very friendly. Couldn’t keep the kids out of the pool! We will return! ”
– Tumeakia Murphy


“Very clean and quiet. Great place to relax. ”
– Amy Condon


“6/30/13
We really enjoy staying here. It was our third time and we will definitely be back. Shaded sites are great, love the pool- everything is very neat. Also like that quiet time is quiet! Thanks so much!”
– Linda


“Very nice family campground. My kids and I had a wonderful time swimming, fishing, hiking, and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place and will be back again.”
– Jodi Dinard, Poland OH


“As always, a great stay! Can’t wait for our next stay next month. Thanks for late checkout so we could enjoy the holiday. Again, the dogs loved it! ”
– Deb, Rob, and Dogs


“Lock 30 Woodlands is very pretty, the staff was very nice and very welcoming. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay come to Lock 30 Woodlands. ”
– DJ Yankton, South Dakota


“We love it here – quiet, family fun – Good Times! ”
– Gerry Eisenhauer, Wheeling WV


“Very accommodating! We were on our way home from a five day stay in a dry camp, and our water tank was dry so we could not stay in a Wal-Mart. It was a holiday weekend and not a lot of sites were available. ”
– Virgnia


“We fell in love with Lock 30 the minute we drove in. The towering pines are breathtaking and the views are gorgeous.”
– Troy & Kristine, Copley, OH


“Very scenic. Quiet campground.”
– Anonymous, Cortland, OH


“Website should have more pictures of the river and trails — less of children.
Great campground.”
– Molly Tamberg, Alliance, OH


“Very accommodating…allowed use of condo to watch the OSU game.”
– Jason & Jane Pramik, North Canton, OH


“(Site) G-1 was secluded and spacious.”
– Arlene Buckley, Richmond, TX


“Fantastic Campground. Quiet, Clean and “in the pines”.”
– Anonymous, Canfield, OH


“Beautiful sites, nice walking area.”
– Kurt Peterson, Streetsboro, OH


“This was our first time camping with our new RV. Everyone was very helpful for minor gliches we had. The kids loved the Halloween weekend and my daughter made a friend to penpal. Thanks for a great weekend.”
– The Davis Family, East Palestine, OH


“It’s quiet, very clean rest rooms. It was our first Pull. We loved it and will come back again and again. You people were very kind.”
– Bob & Cyndie Fenton, Berlin Hts., OH


“Loved the campsites! Great time! The kids had a great time with all the activities and fishing.”
– Amy Pieto, Hookstown, PA Sept. 2010


“Kids enjoyed all the Halloween activities. Nice weekend.”
– Anonymous, Hookstown, PA


“Great campsite. Lots to do. The kids had a great time.”
– Angela DiLudorico, Leetonia, OH


“We had a great time! The kids enjoyed the Halloween activities and the staff was friendly and helpful.”
– Carlos Torres, Columbus, OH


“What you enjoyed the most?” The trails and Halloween weekend!!!”
– Brenda & Scott Omerzo, Cortland, OH


“Nice campground – Kids had a blast, nice sites!”
– Anonymous, Mogadore, OH


“We love the pine trees. It’s a beautiful and clean place.”
– Heather Campbell, Cortland, OH


“It was a great way to feel like you are out in the wilderness, without having to be out in the wilderness.”
– Heather, Columbus, OH


“Playground
Pond
Level Gravel site”
– Marc Justice, Beaver, PA


“Very nice campground. Clean, quiet, w/ friendly staff. Great scenery. Loved our short visit. Thanks!”
– Keith Magness, Pittsburgh, PA


“Very nice, clean and enjoyable.”
– Allan Desler, Cleveland, OH


“Very clean and very quiet! Nice place.”
– Garry & Nancy Cushanicu, New Castle, PA


“Enjoyed large lots with shade. Clean facilities, quiet & good family environment.”
– The Stassins, Warren, OH


“Just happy with everything and sites aren’t close. We like that.”
– Anonymous, Pittsburgh, PA


“Are you a Lock 30 Woodlands Happy Camper?” YES, very nice. Will come back.”
– Bill Evans, Freedom, PA


“Nice, private wood sites…friendly staff.”
– Maryanne & Scott Bartholomew, Lisbon, OH


“The beautiful woods & friendly campers draw us back each year. The Canfield Fair is also our last big hurrah before school.”
– Anonymous, Harmony, PA


“Very nice park – near the things I wanted. Very clean.”
– Lewis Plate, Wesley Chapel, FL


“Beautiful, quiet camping. Landscaping is fabulous.”
– The Frenches, Leonardtown, MD


“Had a great time and much fun by the river. Best place for camp. Be back soon.”
– Robert, Mentor, OH


“Very peaceful & relaxing. The walks were calming & the dogs loved it.”
– Steve, Washington, PA


“Very nice campground. Sites are spacious with room to have your own area and not feel crowded. Would return again. Thanks.”
– Rick & Gretchen Kralj, Emlenton, PA


“Love the pine trees & pool.”
– Michael Thomas, Deerfield, OH


“We had a great time. We liked the large sites. the campground is very well kept and clean.”
– Cathy Canzona, Chardon, OH


“Nice shady spots with no camper behind you or across from you, only next door.”
– Anonymous, Warren, OH


“Beautiful campground—very clean. We will be back!”
– Michelle & David Royal, Eastlake, OH


“Enjoyed stay very much.”
– Issac George, New Castle, PA


“This is, by far, one of the nicest campgrounds I have visited. Besides the beautiful landscaping, it is kept extremely clean. I have been across the country from the Smokey Mts. to Niagara Falls and to the west coast. I’ll definitely be back. Our dog loved it too!”
– Mark & Alexis Fowler, Canal Fulton, OH


“Nice campground, big sites and nice facilities. We have our annual reunion with friends and family every year!”
– The Myers, Walkersville, WV


“Great stay! Will definitely be back. Thank you!”
– Anonymous, Colombiana, OH


“Wonderful place to stay! Very clean! Want to stay here again.”
– Lori Paskevitch, New Waterford, OH


“The best campground we’ve ever stayed in. Clean grounds, excellent service and family atmosphere. Will definitely return.”
– Tracy, Waynesburg, OH


“Very quiet, nice.”
– Phil Griffith, Springfield, OH


“Loved it, nice pool, large sites. Restrooms are great.”
– Anonymous, Pittsburgh, PA


“It’s quiet and peaceful. I like the proximity to the market and good shopping too.”
– Nita Campbell, Aliquippa, PA


“Clean, lots to do, the people are nice.”
– Anonymous, Newton Falls, OH


“We loved camping here. A great place for our grandkids. They enjoyed the pool, game room and the playgrounds.”
– Anonymous, East Liverpool, OH


“Loved everything! We will be back.”
– The Wests, St Clairsville, OH


“Very nice facility, enjoyed our stay.”
– Don Williamson


“Very nice area, quiet and peaceful. Staff is very helpful and caring. I will miss my home away from home. I hope to come back and visit. Thanks for the hospitality and service!! Give Black Jack kisses.”
– Josh Huffman, Point Place, WV


“Thanks for sharing your beautiful campground with us! It made our 1st trip to Ohio very memorable.”
– Chad Stiffey, Mundy’s Corner, PA


“Spacious campsite – scenic – quiet atmosphere – clean restrooms/bath house. Lots of nature to enjoy! Thanks.”
– Sam & Jane McCaslin, Pittsburgh, PA


“The campsite was easy to pull into and shady. We enjoyed our stay. The pond and creek were nice features.”
– Anonymous, Zelienople,


“Great Park. Very clean & quiet.”
– Anonymous, N. Canton, OH


“GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND!”
– Smiley Scobie, Westfield Ctr, OH


“We had a great time for our first camping experience. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.”
– Mike & Vicky Hargreaves, Youngstown OH


“Nice campsites. Clean. Quiet. Close to attractions.”
– Roberta Douglas, Parker, WV


“The pool is nice.”
– Anonymous, Kinsman, OH


“My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lock 30 Woodlands. The staff were extremely kind. We had our family reunion and everyone enjoyed their stay at the site. The restrooms were very clean as well.”
– Anonymous, Dayton, OH


“Nice Pool. Clean restrooms…..”
– Kurt Peterson, Streetsboro, OH


“Pool! Flat spaces for camper and a beautiful setting.”
– Anonymous, Kensington, OH,


“I love how peaceful the campsites were. We definitely loved the swimming pool. I recommend this site for any family looking to enjoy “the great outdoors”.”
– Kyle Caparosro, Stow, OH


“Very clean & plenty to do. Quiet at night with friendly staff and people.”
– Krista, Sagamore Hills, MI


“Quiet setting. Nice camp sites. Nice pool. Friendly staff. All around great camping.”
– Chris Shallcross, Economy Boro, PA


“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The perfect mix of nature and recreation!”
– Linda Seka, North Jackson


“Nice pool, clean restrooms.”
– Kurt Peterson, Streetsboro, OH


“We had a blast! My 5 year old son had a great time fishing and swimming. There was too much to do and I wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back soon.”
– Brandi S., Leetonia, OH


“Everything was great.”
– David Kirkman, MT Vernon, OH


“We had a great time. Pool was wonderful. Fishing was great. Very clean. Bathrooms were spotless”
– Anonymous


“Beautiful, wooded campground. Family friendly!”
– Jessica Shrock, Hartville, OH


“The staff is very helpful. The peace and quiet was wonderful. the amenities were awesome. the whole experience was just wonderful!”
– Kim Brimer, Chesapeake, VA


“Shady spots. Nice Pool. Quiet. Close to food (stores)and Rogers (weekly flea market).”
– Darin B. Jewett, OH


“Privacy. Pool. Fishing. Lots of fun!”
– Ray, East Palestine, OH


“Clean…..Lovely….”
– Lee Pozer, Mantoa, OH


“We enjoy staying here at Lock 30; it is so quiet & beautiful. Our family loves the pool and the fishing, and our lab…loves the river. She would stay all day every day if we let her. Best summer fun & relaxing.”
– Kim & Terry Duff, Stowe, OH


“Very nice campground. Loved the swimming pool.”
– Mark Schultz, Muskejo, WI


“Very clean and nice people.”
– Jim Bowers, Lisbon, OH


“Small and quiet.”
– Mike and Rhonda Repp, Aurora, OH


“Very quiet, very clean. Everyone was really nice. Thank you!”
– Christina Hamar, North Ridgeville, OH


“Very nice and pleasant staff! Quiet and peaceful, lots of room on campsite.”
– Stacy Cogar, Mansfield, OH


“Great location, great hiking, close to fishing lake. Great for kids.”
– Harry Bernardo, Pittsburgh, PA


“Beautiful, very clean restrooms, great view from campsites, very peaceful at night.”
– Anonymous, Warren, OH


“We love the wooded sites and the privacy of the campground.”
– Anonymous, Pittsburgh, PA


“We always love our stay at Lock 30. We especially love Black Jack.”
– Amy and Jim Boyer, Pittsburgh, PA


“Wonderful campground. Staff were friendly and helpful. Love the pool. Fun fishing in the pond and the river. Would recommend Lock 30 highly”
– Paula Jenkins, Ravenna, OH


“Excellent service, spacious sites, clean facilities, wonderful pool. Great time, every time.”
– Jason and Juli Ganoe, Newton Falls, OH


“Nice, quiet site. Easy access to area.”
– Brian Goldman, La Marque, TX


“Enjoyed campers and pool. Friendly camp staff.”
– Jim and Deb Bacon, Petersburg, OH


“Clean, accessible pool. Quiet time.”
– Mary Ellen Shaw, New Waterford, OH


“Peaceful, clean, plenty to do. Enjoyed Black Jack. Site was nice. Would come back again.”
– Lisa Rocco, Avonmore, PA


“Very nice campground, quiet, clean and well maintained. We will stay there again.”
– Mike and Roxanne Sedor, Soldotna, AK


“Wonderful tent camping experience for the whole family. It was nice to find a pet and family friendly site. The grounds and facilities were neat and clean. Hiking trails were fun and beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great experience.”
– Anonymous, Pittsburgh, PA


“The pool, pond, facilities are great – had a blast.”
– Jim Huston, Boardman, OH


“Great Campground! Thanks.”
– Kate & Dave Thomas, Bradford Woods


“Very happy with the grounds and the staff!”
– Doug McCollen, Salem, OH


“We really enjoyed Lock 30 for our first camping outing and hope to be back soon!”
– Melissa and Keith Cumberland, OH


“Nice place! We come here occasionally to go to Mountaineer Racetrack Casino. We will be back!”
– John Moore, West Salem, OH


“We stayed at your campground over Memorial Day weekend. We found your staff to be exceptional and more than willing to help. Your bathrooms, after a packed 3 day weekend, were completely spotless. The grounds and trails are beautiful. We will definately return. Thank you and keep up the great work!”
– Trevorr and Joanne Jurgensen


“Lots of trees, visually appealing.”
– Anonymous, Reynoldsburg, OH


“Campground was super clean! Kids loved the pool.”
– Tiffany DeBucci, New Middletown, Ohio


“Peace and quiet!”
– Tom Gorse, Courtland, OH


“Clean, quiet and comfortable. We will be back!”
– Sharon Dailey, New Waterford, OH


“We had a wonderful time during our first stay at Lock 30 Woodlands. We enjoyed long walks along Beaver Creek, a trip to nearby Beaver Creek State Park and quiet evenings by the campfire. We loved visits from Black Jack. He and our dog, Jake, became fast friends! The campground is beautiful, clean and very peaceful. We were definitely happy campers and can’t wait to come back!”
– Chris & Lora Blaszczak Southgate, MI


“Our weekend was awesome! The staff is beyond excellent! Were I to be asked to grade them on a scale of 1 to 10, they would be a twelve!

As a property manager, the beautiful grounds, attention to detail–every detail–and exceptionable service is even more appreciated. It takes a lot of work to maintain a property of this magnitude.”
– Geri Lewis Miamisburg, OH


“We enjoyed the hospitable staff, the clean grounds and family atmosphere of Lock 30. We will be spending more time here in the future.”
– Christopher Bosi & family Youngstown, OH


“We had a wonderful time. The campground was beautiful and well maintained. We would come back”
– Anonymous


“Clean, friendly & rustic enough to appreciate the camping experience. Every site is large and accommodating – some even allow tent space. ”
– Tom Baeman Stow, OH


“We needed a reservation fast to attend to a family emergency. Even though it was Memorial Day Weekend, there was no hesitation. When we pulled in we were greeted at the gatehouse, told to unhitch so we could go to the hospital ASAP.
We were treated with kindness and compassion. A beautiful campground and beautiful people. We can’t wait to return . . . under better circumstances.”
– Curt & Sheryl Bacon Marion, OH


“Nice. Quiet. Clean.”
– Nichole Robinson Marengo, OH


“A very relaxing and enjoyable stay with our dogs. Staff is very nice and helpful; we thank them for everything.”
– Darren & Jessica Warren, OH


“Great campground! Kids enjoyed the pool and playground.”
– Anonymous Green, OH


“We had a very nice Memorial Day weekend. Lots of sun, lots of fish, lots of fun!”
– Alan Nulph New Brighton


“We love the sites and the nature around us. Staff is second to none! We will be back.”
– Tony Twinsburg, OH


“Clean and large campsites. We loved the lake and Lock 30; the kids loved the arcade and pool”
– Kim Lance Akron, OH


“We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at Lock 30. It’s clean, quiet and friendly . . . we’ll be back.”
– Trevorr & JoAnne Jurgensen Willowwick, OH


“The thing we loved best was having a place for the dogs to run and swim. Of course, having visits with Blackjack were great!”
– Kurt Steinman Lancaster, OH


“Enjoyed hiking at Beaver State Park, open-air market at Rogers and other local activities. Lock 30 restrooms were very well maintained.”
– Susan Worthington, OH


“This was a great, clean camp. The owners were very helpful and have all you need. We would definitely return.”
– Brad & Stacy Merrell Canfield, Ohio


“We love Lock 30. It’s the best we’ve stayed in.”
– Anonymous Chesterland, OH


“Maintenance was great! …a very enjoyable time.”
– Karen Wicks New Waterford


“Lovely, quiet park with clean washrooms.”
– Bob & Shirley Ancaster, ON


“Beautiful scenery throughout the entire campground. Every site is beautiful.”
– Lodzia Szabo Seven Hills, OH


“Clean, friendly and rustic enough to appreciate the camping experience. Every site is large and accommodating– some even allow tent space, too.
Good adherence to policies.”
– Tom Breman Stow, OH


“Very wooded. A nice wine tasting party on a wet weekend.”
– Darlene Argeras Warren, OH


“We enjoyed the varied activities suitable for all ages.”
– Donna & Ed Cortland, OH


“Great staff . . . pleasant and helpful. Great environment.”
– Bob Haas Lebanon, OH


“A great, informational website. Clean facilities and kid friendly. It’s private with a helpful staff.
Thank you, we’ll come again!”
– Jason & Jane Pramik North Canton, OH


“Karen was very hospitable. Enjoyed our stay!”
– Shawn Joyce Madison Hts, MI


“I enjoyed my stay at Lock 30 Woodlands.”
– Ursin J. Beudreaux


“Real nice place, clean and quiet, real nice area. Thanks for the great 2 weeks.”
– Stephen Thompson Lumberton, MS


“A beautiful area!”
– Anonymous Grove City, PA


“We just loved camping here, very peaceful. Love the country living. We loved the game room.”
– Jeff & Anna Minhinnick


“Everything was very clean, people were quiet and respectful of each others spaces and the campground. Staff was very helpful and accomidating. We had a great weekend–no complaints!”
– Mentor, OH


“Have no idea if this place is interested in franchising what they
do–customer service-wise, but I’d be an investor in a heartbeat! It’s
what camping ought to be. Seclusion in the woods, but with the extras
you’d find at a good hotel. The spaces are in the woods, literally–and
they’re the biggest I’ve seen anywhere. If I …lived closer, I’d camp all
summer.”
– Clayton C. Bryson Brownfield, TX


“We were impressed by the maintenance of your very special campground. The serene country setting nestled among the pines made each camp site appealing. The river walk area was especially fun for my husband and the dog. Although we did not use the pool, recreations or rest rooms they were all better than in many campgrounds. Thanks for a great camping experience!”
– Mary Warner Victor, NY


“Loved our stay! Clean and quiet and able to bring our dogs. Staff was excellent. We will certainly be coming back. “Gunner and Clancy” enjoyed themselves as much as we did!”
– Erin & Carlos Steffeen


“Real clean, quiet, would come back anytime.”
– George C. Miller Jr. Oakgrove, LA


“Very friendly staff, nice and secluded campsite. Quiet and peaceful, also like the fact that there is a washer and dryer on site. ”
– Serina M. Snyder Oswego, NY


“Nice, clean, good hiking”
– Robert Foster East Rochester, NY


“It was very peaceful, very nice sites to park in and everyone is very friendly. We will definitely be back again!”
– Lisa Fultz East Liverpool, OH


“Greatly enjoyed our stay! Nice roomy sites, loved the shade – especially when it’s hot! Pool was very refreshing on the hot, humid days!”
– Salatinos West Middlesex, PA


“Enjoyed the stay. Nice and quiet. Great place to take walks with our dog. We will be back next year.”
– Albert Dazet


“Enjoyed the pool and shaded campsites. On arrival they were very accommodating when we asked if we could change sites. Everyone was very pleasant.”
– John Vogan Grove City, PA


“Very pleasant stay from the moment we arrived at the beautifully tended gatehouse with flowers and chipmunks galore! Lovely pool and clubhouse – everything neat, clean, and in good repair. Layout of the campground offers privacy at every site. We will certainly add this campground to our list of favorites!”
– Ray Family Carmichaels, PA


“The kids loved the pool! We loved the fire ring area. All fellow campers were friendly, and courteous. Black Jack is the best and the girls in the office were great help!”
– Chris & Mary Boucher Raffs Dale, PA


“Your facility is clean and quiet. And the staff is very friendly and helpful.”
– Michael Waugh Massillon, OH


“Our fifth year visiting Lock 30 and always very satisfied! Friendly, professional staff.”
– Tom Perry Bethel Park, PA


“I like the quietness of the campsite. Also the clubhouse is very nice to use.”
– Nita Campbell Aliquippa, PA


“We love it here! Come every year. First time by the pavilion. Great, great restrooms.”
– McMillen Cheswick, PA


“Very enjoyable – our kids (ages 11, 9, and 6)said it was the best campground ever. They really enjoyed Blackjack, the pool, and arcade.”
– Kevin West St. Clairsville, OH


“It offers us an enjoyable place to which we can escape for a while. It is well maintained and close to home. We consider Lock 30 one of our “lucky finds.”
– Joe & Elaine Lavada


“One of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever been to! Great fishing, great facilities – we will be back.”
– Chuck Magadore, OH


“The campsites are perfect and the trail by the creek is most beautiful! The pool is amazing. Everything is well-maintained and clean. The owner bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. Thanks.”
– Steve Canfield, OH


“Beautiful, peaceful – love the porches and openness. Very friendly. Lots of things to do, everything you need for rest, peace and quiet. And also lots of activities if you so desire.”
– Al Gillner & Kathy Hoblik Pittsburgh, PA


“The girl working front desk and two guys doing maintenance and grounds keeping were very courteous, well mannered and well spoken. They have a bright future in society. It was quiet here and other guests were friendly.”
– Russ Compton Galloway, OH


“Hospitality was excellent. Amy, the receptionist, exhibited superb customer service. We will return!”
– Thomas Scales Fort Washington, MD


“Very nice campgrounds. Very helpful employees. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we’ve camped at and that’s why we keep coming back. Thanks for everything you’ve done for us and our group.”
– Jack Corll Columbiana, OH


“All in all, a great stay. Clean restrooms. Peaceful and quiet.”
– Foldesi Medina, OH


“Nice place to camp. Very clean sites and restrooms.”
– P. Sullivan Cleveland, OH


“Long and wide campsites. I enjoyed the catch- and-release fishing pond very much.”
– Mike Foutz Avon Lake, OH


“Lock 30 is a nice campground and very dog friendly.”
– Megan Miller Avon Lake, OH


“The peace of Lock 30 allowed me to open my heart and hear more from God. I was so glad to come and stay here. I would say Lock 30 is a beautiful place for family, friends and retreats. God blessed us and gave us many fruits from our time here.”
– Kathryn Tomer Steubenville, OH


“We loved our stay at Lock 30. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. The bathrooms were very nice, which is huge plus. The camping ground is very beautiful. Our stay was blessed with bonding time and great weather. Thank you for having us.”
– Shannon Hickey Steubenville, OH


“Close to many things to do. Quiet and calm with good facilities.”
– S. B. Grand Rapids, MI


“This was our second visit. The people are really nice, and the campground is every bit relaxing.”
– Don Self, Whitehouse, TX


“Very nice, quiet campground. Everything was neat and clean. We will return here again.”
– Ryan Link North Canton, OH


“Our stay at Lock 30 Woodlands was very enjoyable. They have nice level sites. The restrooms and showers were very clean. Beautiful creek with unbelievable scenery.”
– Michael Coleman Pittsburgh, PA


“My family and I enjoyed the lovely scenery, hiking trail, arcade and swing set. We also met a new dog named Blackjack. He was a very kind dog. We enjoyed our stay at Lock 30 and hope to come again soon.”
– Maegan B. Washington, PA


“It is a very clean, friendly environment, with tons of tent sites to pick from. We would come back every weekend if possible.”
– Erin Findleyville, PA


“The campsites are nice and clean. So much to do here, kids are never bored. My favorite part was riding the fire truck with my best friend. The people running the camp are very nice.”
– Emily B. Newell, WV


“We had a nice 3-day stay. You could not ask for a nicer place or nicer people to stay with. Well-kept park.”
– Mr. and Mrs. William Veneski, Cabot, PA


“The place is wonderful and clean. Thanks, we will be back.”
– Leroy & Tina Shankle, Canton, OH


“We love Blackjack (the campground’s one-eyed, rescued Black Lab), and the awesome pool!”
– The Timpano’s Erie, PA


“Very friendly people, great atmosphere, clean sites, and close to home!”
– Kathy & Harry Stumpf


“Our stay at Lock 30 is always a great stay. The staff is excellent, and the sites are beautiful. We mostly enjoy the fishing pond and the creek where we can let the dogs go for a swim and easy walk. The staff each year makes excellent improvements with new signs and repairs. The grass is always mowed and well maintained. The fishing pond is full and fun for all ages. Thank you and we will continue to stay at Lock 30 every Father’s Day weekend. This is our 5th year, with hopefully many more to come.”
– Susie Fischer & Jack McMillen Verona, PA


“Nice campground, and the pool is great. I love the heavily-wooded campsites. Also, it is very clean.”
– Henrey L. Price Negley, OH


“What a surprise! Big property! We thought maybe 500 sites, but there are fewer than a 100. Classy place, beautiful gardens, big sites.”
– C., J., and M. Jupiter Island, FL


“What I like best is buying Fiestaware in the Lock 30 gift shop, but my husband likes the good RV sites.”
– Frances M. Bloomfield Hills, MI


“Real camping in the woods, only with hotel- quality facilities. My fussy in-laws say it’s the nicest place they’ve ever camped.”
– Carol W. Pittsburgh, PA


“Best kept secret in the Midwest! Spacious shady sites, huge pool, beautiful buildings and spotless restrooms.”
– D.H. Rancho Santa Fe, CA


“It always feels like coming home when we pull into Lock 30 and head for our favorite campsite. We have made many friends and the staff has become part of out extended family. They truly treat you ‘special’. The campsites are spacious and we love the pool and activity areas. This is truly a ‘gem’ of a find in a campground.”
– Dan & Sandy Croyle


“We like to camp at Lock 30 because of the beautiful woods, great hiking and peaceful setting.”
– Brian K. Cleveland, OH


“At most campgrounds, the ‘scenery’ seems to consist of row after row of campers and RVs. At Lock 30, we enjoy being surrounded by the trees, rolling hills and Beaver Creek – a much more natural peaceful setting than most.”
– Michael, Doreen & Dawn Smith Pataskala, OH


“When I camp at Lock 30 I can always count on the owner and employees who go out of their way to make me feel comfortable and safe. Everything is sparkling clean and well kept. An outstanding campground.”
– Lou and Marietta C.


“What makes our family choose Lock 30 over the other campgrounds is the natural beauty and serenity of the property. We take long walks along the riverfront and it feels like we are the only people around for miles. The campsites are full of nature and beautiful trees. The atmosphere is, in one word, peaceful. It is everything camping is truly about.”
– The Friend Family Mentor, OH